Butterfly Playlist

image

A handful of songs to stir up the travel bug and inspire wandering in the world.

Climbing up the tiny ladder to the roof of the boat, I found the perfect corner to tuck myself away in, legs hanging over the edge in the wind and sea-spray, hair flying as we picked up speed, the ocean falling away before me in flickering shades of emerald.

I had another one-way ticket to another place I didn’t yet know, and the anticipation fluttered and whipped around in my stomach like the little flags streaming off the back of the boat.

Everything seemed to be before me; everything seemed a possibility…

Continue reading on: Elephant Journal 

Leave a Reply

